Annual NICM caucus meeting November 2016

The annual NICM caucus was held in Sydney at the Boy Charlton Pool and was attended by several members of the JFNT board. Various speakers outlined the year’s achievements in CAM research and national and international collaborations. New appointees were introduced including Prof Jerome Sarris as Deputy Director of NICM, and Dr Carolyn Ee, the first Jacka Foundation Senior Research Fellow. Speakers included Prof John Skerritt from the Therapeutic Goods Administration who provided interesting insights into regulatory reforms to complementary medicines being proposed by Government.

The proposed reforms were received positively by NICM. For further information about the caucus and Dr Ee’s appointment, click here:

JFT Board Members with Dr Carolyn Ee (centre)
L to R: Prof Alan Bensoussan, Director NICM, Prof Gregory Kolt, Dean, School of Science and Health, WSU,
Prof John Funder, Chair NICM Advisory Board, Adjunct Prof John Skerritt, Deputy Secretary for Health Products Regulation, Department of Health.
Dr Jon Wardle ARCCIM, UTS, and Prof Jerome Sarris Dep Director NICM
Dr Carolyn Ee NICM, Ass Prof Vicki Kotsirilos NICM

You might also enjoy